The candidates for next year’s Major League Baseball (MLB) Hall of Fame class were announced and ESPN have identified former third baseman Adrian Beltre, catcher Joe Mauer and outfielder Chase Utley as candidates to receive the most votes in the first year of Hall of Fame eligibility .Beltre finished his 21-year big league career with 3,166 hits and 477 home runs. A five-time Gold Glove winner, Beltre has a 93.5 Wins Above Replacement (WAR), the third-highest WAR of any third baseman in history .A three-time batting champion at catcher, Mauer was named the 2009 American League Most Valuable Player (MVP).

Attlee is a six-time All-Star and was the 2008 World Series MVP while playing for the Philadelphia Phillies. The Baseball Writers’ Association of America (BBWAA) nominates former big leaguers who are five years out of retirement for the Hall of Fame .BBWAA members have until Dec. 31 (Jan. 1, 2024) to vote on the 26 candidates for next year’s induction, with the results being made public on Jan. 24, 2024.Candidates who receive 75 토토사이트 percent or more of the BBWAA vote will be enshrined in Cooperstown, N.Y., the historic home of big league legends.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *