Doosan Match Play Championship opens on the 15th

Lee Ye-won, the winner of the 2023 Korean Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA) Tour, who won two games early on, met in a group of Doosan Match Play Championship with veteran Lee Jung-min, who is showing off his strength by winning a major tournament.

Lee Ye-won will compete in the Doosan Match Play Championship (total prize money of 900 million won) of the KLPGA Tour’s only match-play tournament, which will be held at Ladena CC (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do for five days from the 15th, and will try to win for two consecutive weeks and win three games of the season.

Lee Ye-won, who won the NH Investment & Securities Ladies Championship on the 12th, said in an official press conference, “Match play is my favorite competition, and I want to avenge my defeat in the final two years ago.” Lee Ye-won reached the final in 2022, when she was a rookie, but lost to Hong Jung-min and missed her first chance to win. Eventually, Lee Ye-won, who won the Rookie of the Year title without a win in his debut season, became the top player last year by sweeping the grand prize and prize money.

In the group match, which was confirmed through a team in which the top seeded candidate selects his opponent himself on the 14th, Lee was in the group with Lee Jung-min, who won his first major title and 11 career victories with computer iron shots at the 46th KLPGA Championship last month, as well as Ji Han-sol and Park Do-eun. Following Ahn Seon-ju, who was seeded as the No. 1 seed, Lee, who is actually a top seed, will have to play with the players in the same group for three days to be ranked No. 1 in the round of 16 tournaments starting Saturday.

Yoon In-na, who ranked second in NH Investment & Securities, was in the “Group of Death” with Kim Soo-ji, Lim Hee-jung, and Choi Min-kyung, while Park Hyun-kyung was in the group with Lee Seung-yeon (Group 4) and Bang Shin-sil (Group 6) to compete for the round of 16.

Sung Yu-jin, the 2023 champion, will not participate in the U.S. but Hong Jung-min, the 2022 winner, and Lee Jung-min, the 2010 winner, will try to win for the second time.

Yoon and B.C. will have a showdown with long hitters if they advance to the quarterfinals. While B.C. and Yoon are drawing keen attention, Hwang Yoo-min, who ranks first in this year’s long hitters, will not play. Park Ji-young, who was the first to secure two wins in this season, and Park Min-ji, the 2021 winner, also chose to take a break.

BY: 토토사이트

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *