First gateway to the Paris Olympics… archery team holds first selection round

The 2024 National Team Trials will begin to determine the Taekwondo archers who will compete at the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris.

The Korea Archery Association announced on Tuesday that the first selection round for the 2024 National Archery Team will be held at the Jinho International Archery Center in Yecheon, North Gyeongsang Province, on April 22-23.

The federation announced the eligible athletes for the 2024 national team selection based on their records and podium finishes in domestic competitions held this year.

Competition is expected to be fierce for next year’s team to qualify for the Paris Olympics.

A total of 101 men and 100 women in the recurve and 67 men and women in the compound will compete for the Taekwondo mark, including those who will compete at the Hangzhou 2022 Asian Games.

They will be joined by Jeong Da-somi (Hyundai Department Store) and Koo Dae-rae (Cheongju City Hall), who won prizes at the Jeongmong Gubae Korean Archery Championships earlier this month.

However, current athletes who will compete at the Asian Games and the Asian Championships in November, including Kim Woo-jin (Cheongju City Hall), Lee Woo-seok (Kolon), Kim Jeduk (Yecheon County Hall), Oh Jin-hyuk (Hyundai Steel), Lim Jae-hyun (Korea Gymnastics University), Ansan (Gwangju Women’s University), Kang Chae-young (Hyundai Mobis) and Choi Mi-seon (Gwangju Bank), will compete in the third selection round next year.

The first selection recurve will be held at a distance of 70 meters with a total of eight rounds of 36 shots per round.

The top 64 men’s and women’s shooters, based on a total score of 2,880 points, will qualify for the second round.

Compound will be conducted in the same manner at 50 meters, with the top 16 men and women qualifying.

The second round of selection for the 2024 National Archery Team will be held at the Gwangju International Archery Center in November. 토토

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *